Infectious Curse


Accursed Witch  Flip

Combos Browse all Suggest


Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Planechase Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

Infectious Curse

Enchantment — Aura Curse

Enchant player

Spells you cast that target enchanted player costs less to cast.

At the beginning of enchanted player's upkeep, that player loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

Gidgetimer on Accursed Witch vs Runed Halo

1 year ago

Unfortunately it isn't as simple as "you're safer naming Infectious Curse". If you aren't worried about exactly the case of Infectious Curse being moved onto you from someone else it is better to name Accursed Witch  Flip since that also gives you protection from a 4/2 creature as well as the ability from the card after it dies.

legendofa on Accursed Witch vs Runed Halo

1 year ago

Accursed Witch  Flip triggers when it does (i.e. is put into the graveyard from the battlefield), so it's in the graveyard when it triggers.

If you want to avoid this effect, name Infectious Curse with Runed Halo, so the enchantment can't affect you at all.

Gidgetimer on Accursed Witch vs Runed Halo

1 year ago

It targets as the Accursed Witch  Flip in the GY and enchants as Infectious Curse. Naming either side will keep you from having it attached to you from the death trigger. If you are in a multi-player game they could attach Infectious Curse to another player and move it to you if you had named Accursed Witch  Flip.

pedroedmarcos on Lynde and accursed witch

1 year ago

Hey there,

Just to make sure, if Infectious Curse is on the field and I sacrifice it somehow, Lynde, Cheerful Tormentor would trigger and try to bring back the curse. Synce Accursed Witch  Flip is the front side, would Lynde actually reanimate the Witch making it return to the field as a creature on her frontside?

Yesterday on Do non-aura equipments with the …

2 years ago

Okay, very cool thanks.

Follow-up question. Does that... actually seriously mean that, if I have an Equipment that has the text of Curse of Bloodletting (or Infectious Curse (the static ability, not the triggered one)) and it's attached to a creature, that that creature will be affected as though the attached permanent reads "enchanted creature" instead of "enchanted player"?

PlatinumOne on Returning a card to the …

4 years ago

you wouldn't have 2 Accursed Witch  Flip. nothing is making a token copy of it. and you definitely wouldn't have 2 witch AND 2 Infectious Curse . you can't turn 1 card into 2 or 4 like that. the Accursed Witch  Flip and Supernatural Stamina triggers would both trigger simultaneously, and you would get to choose how to place them on the stack. whichever one you place on the stack 2nd, resolves first. once one has resolved, the other will fizzle because there is no longer an Accursed Witch  Flip in your graveyard. you'll be left with either an Accursed Witch  Flip if the Supernatural Stamina trigger resolves first, or an Infectious Curse on your opponent if the Accursed Witch  Flip trigger resolves first.

LegitName on Returning a card to the …

4 years ago

I was working on a Teysa Karlov commander deck, when I came across Accursed Witch  Flip and Supernatural Stamina and I was wondering... If I had out my Teysa and Accursed Witch, and I cast Supernatural Stamina on Accursed Witch and then sacrificed it or somehow killed it, what would happen? Would I end up with 2 Accursed witches in front of me and 2 Infectious Curse in front of my opponent? Or would it just be one of the options, and if so, which one?

Load more