Assault Suit

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Vintage Legal

Assault Suit

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+2, has haste, can't attack you or a planeswalker you control, and can't be sacrificed.

At the beginning of each opponent's upkeep, you may have that player gain control of equipped creature until end of turn. If you do, untap it.

Equip (: Attach this to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery. This enters the battlefield unattached and stays on the battlefield if the creature this card is attached to leaves the battlefield.)

king-saproling on Cadric - wait for it...

5 days ago

Assault Suit could be fun here since it lets you keep the token made by Cadric

king-saproling on Uh... Let Me Read Your Commander Real Quick...

2 weeks ago

Assault Suit could be fun here since it would let you keep endrek out even when you have 7+ thrulls

IHATENAMES on

4 months ago

You have a lot of good stuff here. Not sure the competitiveness of your group but I think you need more redundancy in your commander's ability. With Assault Suit type effects. You have plenty of. Bad? Good to give away. Creatures that you want your opponents to have.

Other ideas:

Liliana contract 4 demon alternative wincons.

Dread Return reanimation because you run alot of big creatures

Victimize 1 for 2 from grave.

Domineering Will can force blocks and steal creatures

Slip Out the Back protection also can fade an attack while pumping a goaded or soon to be goaded creature

Puca's Mischief mix the board for your commander

Endless Whispers mix the board for your commander

Helm of Possession sac bad creature for a good one.

A full board wipe might be good.

Siphon mind I feel is actually bad. Personal opinion.

Demon tribal due to number of demons might be cool. But I wouldnt lean too hard into it as you want to give away your board.

Neotrup on How does Cultist of the …

4 months ago

It does not work if you're using Assault Suit to give them your commander, because Assault Suit triggers on their upkeep, so it's too late for your commander's upkeep trigger to also trigger. It does work if you use something like Donate or Harmless Offering to give them your commander though.

Rhadamanthus on How does Cultist of the …

4 months ago

Yes that works. Since Cultist of the Absolute affects commanders you own, it will still affect your commander if someone else gains control of it. That player will also control the "At the beginning of your upkeep..." triggered ability when it triggers. Because of Assault Suit they have to choose something else to sacrifice when the trigger resolves.

Logan89 on Can Assault Suit prevent Psychic …

6 months ago

Hi guys. What happens when I play Opalescence and Psychic Vortex, and then equip Assault Suit on Psychic Vortex?

Will opponents be prevented from sacrificing Psychic Vortex even if they choose not to pay the cumulative cost?

Thanks guys

king-saproling on Jaxis

6 months ago

Assault Suit might interest you. The equipped creature can't be sacked, so if you equip it to the token created by Jaxis you get to keep the token indefinitely

pinky243 on saskia stands with her tribe

6 months ago

seshiro_of_the_orochi neat suggestion! i never thought about of using Assault Suit in that way. ill definitely consider it

Load more