|Commander / EDH||Legal|
Printings View all
|Fate Reforged (FRF)||Rare|
Combos Browse all
Legendary Creature — Human Warrior
At the beginning of combat on your turn, you may pay . If you do, gain control of target creature an opponent controls with power less than Yasova Dragonclaw's power until end of turn, untap that creature, and it gains haste until end of turn.
Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts
|Have (36)||Caldazar , ironax , NobleSlay3r , the.beanpole , gildan_bladeborn , sonnet666 , Hakira , chrysaries , jstn.mrrtt , duff87 , Shiromakuro , chrishuffman95 , electrolynx , Riders_of_Brohan , AyyAyyRon , ztanos , Candyman949 , MattN7498 , Va1mar , itheoryz , Pumpkinking913 , golgarigirl , miracle , bakeraj4 , saj0219 , Mortiferus_Rosa , davidmassee , Dr.Jackel , Tiddilywinkus , DrPopular , YossarianLives , BlueMageBrandon , TrackerD , Ellyreia , pokemate0 , MrCrazzyc|
|Want (7)||LuckMisesack , kovellen , yerfdog1935 , cornonjacob , swarlelion , samuelianstorm , MementoMuffin|
Yasova Dragonclaw Discussion
1 month ago
trust me you will thank me for this
- Sosuke, Son of Seshiro
- Raiders' Spoils
- Oketra's Monument
- Oketra the True
- Obsidian Battle-Axe
- Mardu Strike Leader
- Jedit Ojanen of Efrava
- Arashin Foremost
- Nath of the Gilt-Leaf
- Butcher of Malakir
- Fleshbag Marauder
- Merciless Executioner
- Stonehoof Chieftain
- Combat Celebrant
- Kazuul, Tyrant of the Cliffs
- Cliffhaven Vampire
- Kalitas, Traitor of Ghet
- Champion of Stray Souls
- Ivy Lane Denizen
- Jazal Goldmane
- Nacatl War-Pride
- Unstoppable Ash
- Yasova Dragonclaw
- Ahn-Crop Champion
- Vhati il-Dal
- Sedris, the Traitor King
- Bear Umbra
- Nature's Will
1 month ago
I hope I could help you a little bit, daedalus(since I am not the best at this game).
Commander / EDH
SCORE: 1 | 40 VIEWS | IN 1 FOLDER
This commander deck, starring Yasova Dragonclaw is centered around the mechanic to steal cratures from your opponents and then make use of them yourself (for example sacrifice them etc.)
2 months ago
3 months ago
In CMDR you can't use colors outside of your Cmdr's color identity. for example, You have Linvala, Keeper of Silence as your CMDR, but you have Gruul War Plow in the 99. Gruul war plow has in the text box. therefore its color identity is .
For more examples, if you ran Yasova Dragonclaw as your CMDR you can put Gruul War Plow in the 99 because Yasova Dragonclaw has in it color identity. Also Crypt Ghast can be in a mono black deck because it's color identity it not it is just . Crypt Ghast has In its text box, but because is in (the reminder text), is not it's color identity. it's simply a reminder of what it takes to "extort".
In short color identity refers to the casting cost colors, and the colors in the text box, (excluding the reminder text).
Other things to consider when referring to this edh rule is, if the card has mana symbols outside of you CMDR color identity you can't use them in the 99 but if the colors on the card are written out its legal like you can run Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth in your deck. Witch I'm going to recommend for your deck along with Kormus Bell because Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth + Kormus Bell turn everyone's lands, into swamps, witch turns them into 2/2 creatures. so when you have Linvala, Keeper of Silence in play, your opponents cant tap lands for mana, because it's a creature now, and linvala says no to activated abilities of creatures you opponents control. If you run that combo might as well run Elesh Norn, Grand Cenobite
3 months ago
The interaction you're seeing is correct. If a triggered ability (starts with "when/whenever/at") has targets, you have to choose them when you first put it onto the stack. You choose whether or not to pay the cost for Yasova Dragonclaw's ability (and similar triggered abilities) as that ability is resolving. The target is always chosen first.
The reason the ability is written out this way is simply to have better flow for the reader. If it was written out to show the way the rules make you process the ability, it would look something like "At the beginning of combat on your turn, choose target creature an opponent controls with power less than Yasova Dragonclaw's power. You may pay . If you do, gain control of that creature until end of turn, untap it, and it gains haste until end of turn."
3 months ago
The program is correct here.
Targets are always chosen when an ability is put onto the stack. If a triggered ability has a cost associated with it, the cost is paid on resolution.
Since Dismiss into Dream's ability tiggers when an opponent's creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, it'll trigger as you declare the target for Yasova Dragonclaw's ability. The sacrifice ability will therefore resolve first. When Yasova's ability resolves, the creature will be gone (although you can still pay the cost if you want).
If Yasova's ability were an activated ability, then you'd have to pay to activate it and declare targets for it.
3 months ago
I run a program to play magic and the interaction between Yasova Dragonclaw and Dismiss into Dream is weird. When Yasova gets her trigger at beginning of combat and I target without yet paying the mana, Dismiss triggers removing the creature. I am not sure if this is right since the wording on Yasova says pay then target so I do not think it works this way but I could be wrong if the target must be determined prior to paying the mana. I'm just curious if the interaction becomes a 0 mana or 3 mana removal ability.
4 months ago
I want to build a total 75% deck that only uses my opponents' decks as a wincon. I plan to use Yasova Dragonclaw, so Temur colors.
I have most of the Clone type creatures covered, but what about cards that let me use my opponents' instants and sorceries? Enchantments? Artifacts?
Here is what I have so far, could use any and all suggestions!