Combos Browse all Suggest
|Commander / EDH
|Commander: Rule 0
Whenever you cast a multicoloured spell, Mana Cannons deals X damage to any target (creature, player or planeswalker), where X is the number of colours that spell is.
1 year ago
Baron_Pretzels okay. The reason I put some of the cards in is because it's not just the multicolour but I also wanted each solo colour to be represented by at least one creature and one spell:
Blue: Esior, Wardwing Familiar
Black: Drana, Liberator of Malakir
Black: Yawgmoth's Vile Offering
Red: Mana Cannons
Another Blue creature I was thinking was Fblthp, the Lost
Reason I put The World Tree was probably cause I've put Esika in.
1 year ago
In the future, please use the Rules Q&A section of the site if you have questions about rules, cards or card interactions. That section has some added functionalities, like the ability to "mark as answer" a question and indicate you had your question resolved. I went ahead and moved it for you.
Moving on to your questions:
Question 1: You are incorrect in your understanding. Jodah provides an alternative cost for a spell, but does not change the mana cost of the spell, nor does it change the colour of a spell. A Phyrexian Hulk cast with Jodah's ability will still have a mana cost of 6 and it will still be a colorless spell.
Question 2: Faeburrow Elder only looks at color, not color identity (it does not specifically say "color identity" akin to Command Tower). As such, with only those two permanents there would not be any Black mana added.
1 year ago
I'm building a Jodah, Archmage Eternal deck and have two questions regarding the alternative cost and color identity of Jodah.
As far as I understand it, Jodah's ability sets the cmc for a spell to WUBRG for the action "casting". After resolving the spell gets back its former cmc and therefore colorization. Is it right that cards like Obsidian Obelisk, Mana Cannons and Widespread Thieving therefore interact with spells that I cast for WUBRG although they are monocolored since those cards interact with the "casting" action?
If I have those two permanents on the battlefield: Faeburrow Elder and Jodah, Archmage Eternal. Does Faeburrow Elder give me WURG (WUR from Jodah, G from Faeburrow Elder) or WUBRG from Jodah's color identity?
Many thanks in advance and I hope this is the right forum for these questions.