Combos Browse all
|Commander / EDH||Legal|
|Commander: Rule 0||Legal|
Latest Decks as Commander
Ludevic's Abomination Discussion
1 month ago
GrimlockVIII, I had a general rules question I haven’t been able to find a clear answer to. I’d like to run it by you, if you had a moment.
When a double sided card with Transform is put into the graveyard, is the transformed portion of that card also considered to be in the graveyard? Or is that side of the card considered nonexistent in all zones until it’s actually transformed and turned face up?
In short, if I put Ludevic's Test Subject Flip into the graveyard with Stitcher Geralf , can I exile it and make a 13/13 token based off the 13 power of its transformed side, Ludevic's Abomination ? Geralf specifically says ‘Exile up to two creature cards put into graveyards this way.’ and then creates a token based off ‘the total power of the cards exiled this way.’ The transformed side of a double faced card is still the same physical piece of cardboard, but something tells me deep inside that that’s not how it works.
5 years ago
I mean Thing in the ice just got spoiled and horrors are just way to cool. I was thinking of making a tribal deck with a discard/mill subtheme.
cards i consider are:
-Despoiler of Souls
-Nemesis of Reason
One of the biggest problems with this deck is, of course, mana cost. Horrors are so expensive. But maybe i will find a way around it.
Also this is supposed to more of a casual deck so i don#t really care how it puts up against tron and stuff.
With that said what do you guys think?