Drivnod, Carnage Dominus
Start Commander Deck

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Brawl Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Planechase Legal
Pre-release Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Standard Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

Drivnod, Carnage Dominus

Legendary Creature — Phyrexian Horror

If a creature dying causes a triggered ability of a permanent you control to trigger, that ability triggers an additional time. (Dying is being put into the graveyard from the battlefield. Tokens enter the graveyard before they cease to exist.)

, Exile three creature cards from your graveyard: Put an indestructible counter on Drivnod, Carnage Dominus. ( can be paid with either or 2 life.)

Recommendations View more recommendations

Last_Laugh on New hubs to be added

3 days ago

legendofa re: double triggers. None of what you listed is a trigger. I'm talking Isshin, Two Heavens as One, Teysa Karlov, Felix Five-Boots, Yarok, the Desecrated, Gandalf the White, Drivnod, Carnage Dominus, Elesh Norn, Mother of Machines, etc.

I guess to me a hub describes a decks main focuses and when I'm unable to describe my deck this way then the available hubs might be getting too narrow.

Anyways, cheers and sorry for the bad timing... it didn't even click I tossed this at ya on a prerelease weekend.

Amyas on Teysa is the True heir to the Orzhov Throne

2 months ago

After pulling my Teysa and her Orzhov Syndicate back out and making about 10 card changes Drivnod, Carnage Dominus and Mondrak, Glory Dominus have put in some work and I think they would do good in your deck as well.

The up coming Delney, Streetwise Lookout will be anothe rpower house when it drops.

proterran98 on What constitutes a ‘death trigger’

1 year ago

I have Juri, Master of the Revue in play as well as Drivnod, Carnage Dominus. I sacrifice a creature token, does juri get 2 counters or one? Juri dies later, do I get to deal damage equal to his power once or twice?

Skalle_the_Reckless on Thraximundar and Drivnod

1 year ago

If an opponent sacrifices a creature while I control Thraximundar and Drivnod, Carnage Dominus, does Drivnod cause Thraximundar's second ability to trigger twice and add two +1/+1 counters to Thraximundar?

TheOfficialCreator on Does a triggered ability rely …

1 year ago

The ruling in question is regarding the interaction between Kothophed, Soul Hoarder and Drivnod, Carnage Dominus.

Since Kothophed does not specifically say "whenever a creature dies", will Drivnod's replacement effect take onto it when a creature I don't own dies, or are the two technically unrelated?

I would assume Drivnod will take effect since the creature dying is what puts Kothophed's ability on the stack, but I'm not sure.

Have (1) Va1mar
Want (2) OrcishMetal , devtor360