Bludgeon Brawl


Format Legality
Pre-release Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Penny Dreadful Legal
Casual Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Pauper Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
New Phyrexia (NPH) Rare

Combos Browse all

Bludgeon Brawl


Each noncreature, non-Equipment artifact is an Equipment with equip X and "Equipped creature gets +X/+0," where X is that artifact's converted mana cost.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts



Recent Decks

Load more

Bludgeon Brawl Discussion

acbooster on Can an Artifact Enchantment - ...

3 weeks ago

A permanent can only be attached to one other permanent at any given time, regardless of what subtypes it has, so long as it has one that confers the ability to be attached to another permanent.

I believe this part of a ruling on Bludgeon Brawl's gatherer page will help with this one: "If the creature its attached to becomes an illegal permanent for it to enchant, the Aura Equipment will be put into its owners graveyard as a state-based action." I would interpret this as meaning that if the creature dies, thus becoming an illegal permanent for it to enchant, the Aura Equipment would go to your graveyard.

A creature with an Aura Equipment attached to it is both enchanted and equipped for the sake of abilities that refer to the "equipped creature" or "enchanted creature".

Yesterday on Can an Artifact Enchantment - ...

3 weeks ago

Say I have a creature enchanted with Dragon Fangs, and there's a Mycosynth Lattice and Bludgeon Brawl on the battlefield, and I go to equip the Aura to another creature that isn't enchanted with it, what exactly happens? Are both creatures attached to the Dragon Fangs, or does the enchantment side fall off when I move to equip it to something else?

Does the Enchantment still go to the graveyard if the enchanted creature is sent to the graveyard, even though as an equipment it would ordinarily just fall off and wait to be equipped again?

Also, say a card like Simic Guildmage says to 'attach' the Equipment Aura to a creature and it isn't currently equipped to something, is the new creature both enchanted and equipped upon that ability's resolution?

Thanks in advance.

MagicalHacker on Wording of March of the ...

1 month ago

zephramtripp, I do like splitting it into two clauses, as it now also buffs existing Vehicles! Thanks!

Funkydiscogod, now I feel like such an idiot for forgetting about Bludgeon Brawl! Definitely following suit with that, but with a split design to buff existing Vehicles too.

OP edited now.

Funkydiscogod on Wording of March of the ...

1 month ago

To do it correctly, look at Bludgeon Brawl for inspiration.

Something like:

Each noncreature, non-Vehicle artifact is a Vehicle with Crew X and base power and toughness X/X, where X is that artifact's converted mana cost.

skyland on R/W Captain America

2 months ago

Lol funny sub idea based of this,

(TRON) Urza's Mine, Urza's Tower, Urza's Power Plant;


(Jank) Mycosynth Lattice + Bludgeon Brawl + Vulshok Battlemaster

Liquidbeaver on Godo, the One Hit Wonder

2 months ago

Great looking deck! It looks like a ton of fun to play. I think the only big equipment that it is missing is Basilisk Collar and Quietus Spike/Scytheclaw.

There is a minor detail with bringing in Hammer of Nazahn at the same time as another equipment that I am unsure about. Because you are tutoring for both at the same time, I believe they both come into play at the same time as well. This means that the static effect of Hammer wouldn't actually be on the battlefield yet, so only the Hammer auto-equips, and the Swiftfoot Boots in your example would fall onto the battlefield. I may be wrong though, and if you do indeed get to choose which hits the battlefield first, that is awesome!

Bludgeon Brawl may also be a fun way of getting him more equipment to swing for lethal. I'm not sure if they gain that ability as they come in, or afterwards though, because you could potentially autoequip them with Hammer also. With Liquimetal Coating you could even make your non-artifacts into artifacts for the turn (equip Koth, Daretti, or your Blood Moon!). This also has the benefit of buffing Cranial Plating for a turn.

Rivenor on dashing through the snow (lovisa's horde)

3 months ago

Glad to hear my suggestions helped.

Oh and this is janky but can be hilarious: Mycosynth Lattice + Bludgeon Brawl + Vulshok Battlemaster lets you equip all permanents to her :D

Rivenor on dashing through the snow (lovisa's horde)

3 months ago

Ah Lovisa, a favorite of mine. Especially with that new artwork, great choice!

The choice of warriors really has improved since my last jab at making a similar deck which is great to see. One thing to note for Lovisa is that she is not a Warrior herself (which is a damn shame) so Konda's banner won't always give double bonuses.

I would consider the following additions:Loxodon Warhammer to mainboard, the lifegain swings from these are more worth it than the likes of Dragon Claw in my opinion.

Speaking of equipment. A fun but little seen card: Bludgeon Brawl this works nicely for theme and gives you some double usage for manarocks and is really fun with Vulshok Battlemaster if you mainboard her.

Load more