Currency Converter

Combos Browse all Suggest

Tokens

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Penny Dreadful Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Vintage Legal

Currency Converter

Artifact

Whenever you discard a card, you may exile that card from your graveyard.

, : Draw a card, then discard a card.

; Put a card exiled with this into your graveyard. If it's a land card, create a Treasure token. If it's a nonland card, create a 2/2 black Rogue creature token. (This is a linked ability, linked to the ability in the first paragraph on the card named "Currency Converter". You may only put cards into the graveyard if they were exiled via the ability in the first paragraph.)

DreadKhan on kaalia

1 month ago

Have you thought about running lower to the ground Jalum Tome over Jayemdae? The discard isn't always a downside, and you can draw the card before choosing which to pitch. There is also the new (and pretty solid) Currency Converter, which has a better floor than either book while offering a huge payoff later game.

Since you don't run a lot of 1 drops, maybe a couple Innocent Blood to slow down aggro?

Pretty out there, but I always wanted to see Dragon Breath in a deck, maybe this is the one? Haste on your reanimation target seems useful.

Faithless Looting is a very good way to fill the yard and draw into new stuff, digging 4 cards deep is really deep, and pitching 4 cards is a lot of cards.

Blue_Freak on Tormod the Desecrator Dredge EDH

5 months ago

Cyclonic Rift is only in the deck because I happen to have one around. My usual budget is $2.00 per card, with exceptions for cards that are essential to the deck like Currency Converter.

Gidgetimer on currency converter rest in peace …

6 months ago

The cards are no longer "exiled with Currency Converter". They are now exiled by Rest in Peace. So, you will not be able to loop the same card via the second ability.

406.7. If an object in the exile zone becomes exiled, it doesn’t change zones, but it becomes a new object that has just been exiled.

Mac_Apple on His palms are sweaty, moms Daretti

6 months ago

Also Currency Converter and Luxior, Giada's Gift are great low drop artifacts to add.

Have (0)
Want (1) Amaterasu312