Umori, the Collector
Start Commander Deck

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Historic Brawl Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Planechase Legal
Pre-release Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

Umori, the Collector

Legendary Creature — Ooze

Companion — Each nonland card in your starting deck must share exactly one card type across all of them. (You may reveal this card from outside the game before you start and declare it as your companion. If you do, your deck must follow the companion's restrictions. You may pay to put this companion from your sideboard to your hand at any time you could cast a sorcery. This action can't be interacted with or countered. You may only choose one companion for your deck before the start of each round.)

As Umori, the Collector enters the battlefield, choose a card type.

Spells you cast of the chosen type cost less to cast.

Recommendations View more recommendations

Augmenting Automaton
Morbid Hunger
Slime Against Humanity
Nim Shambler
Bioplasm
Mwonvuli Ooze

legendofa on How to combo?

4 months ago

I should point out that the deck doesn't have to be Insects only. Umori, the Collector limits card types, not subtypes. You can use all the creatures you want. If you want to go mono-Insect for Grist, that's a valid strategy, but not required for Umori.

Felipix on How to combo?

4 months ago

If I have Umori, the Collector as a companion on a Grist, the Hunger Tide mono insect deck and I activate +1 I will mill all my deck, how could I win with that?

Edit: I forget about the lands sorry but any help it's good to improve my deck, I need a list of all golgari mtg insects legal in comander so I can filter my favorite of them in this deck, if someone have the list I will be very happy, thanks.

Butterking on Oops all planeswalkers

1 year ago

SufferFromEDHD

Ward of Bones and Primal Surge are not planeswalkers so they can not be run due to the deck Companion Umori, the Collector

Mobilized District is a consideration to run tho.

legendofa on Umori has more friends than me!

1 year ago

sonalexander The Companion ability allows you to add a Companion card from your sideboard to your hand at any time, provided you follow the deck building restrictions. In this case, Umori, the Collector requires that you build a deck that uses only lands and one other card type of your choice, such as planeswalkers (as shown here) or creatures. If it's in your sideboard and your deck meets the requirements, you can pay to put Umori, or your other companion of choice, into your hand from outside the game at any point. (Note that this is not what's printed on the card; the Companion mechanic was completely rewritten after the printed version was determined to be too powerful and reliable.)

legendofa on What Custom Commander Should I …

1 year ago

All thoughts here are my opinions and points of view, so of they're objectively correct :)

Primus is powerful, but a little generic, in my opinion. It doesn't have any sort of uniqueness that would inspire me to build around it. It's a solid card, though.

For Ganondorf, I see Doubling Season and Forbidden Orchard going wild. Lots of tokens, lots of counters. If this is what you're aiming for, then this is my pick.

It's probably far from optimized, but if you use nothing but creatures in the style of Umori, the Collector, and make a significant number of them artifact creatures and enchantment creatures, you'll be drawing 3 for forever. Dialing it back to include some instants and sorceries won't affect this at all. Is this in line with the intended use?

Do you intend to have more cards with Ion Cubes? As it stands, without significant outside assistance, AL-AN is a 1/1 haste for , a 2/2 haste for , a 3/3 haste for , and so on. The commander tax and recasting far outpaces its own mana production.

Neotrup on Paying X=0 with cost reduction …

1 year ago

If you cast Stonecoil Serpent with X=0 it will enter with 0 +1/+1 counters (unless another effect like Renata, Called to the Hunt makes it enter with a counter). Even though Umori, the Collector lets you pay when you choose x=1, it does not prevent you from choosing x=0. You cannot choose a value less than 0 for X.

legendofa on Paying X=0 with cost reduction …

1 year ago

I have Umori, the Collector and Rayami, First of the Fallen out and Stonecoil Serpent in hand. I want to have Stonecoil Serpent enter the battlefield with toughness 0, so it does and gets exiled with Rayami's blood counter. Is the Serpent forced to enter with a +1/+1 counter if I cast if for X=0? Is it possible to cast Serpent with X=(-1)?

Load more
Have (2) metalmagic , JordanSanFran
Want (0)