Progenitus Decree +/- Commander Challenge

Challenges and Articles forum

Posted on Dec. 11, 2016, 6:21 a.m. by mdc7233

Hello everyone,

Welcome to the Progenitus decree add/ subtract commander challenge. Here are the rules.

  1. We are building a commander legal deck around Progenitus

  2. Cards in this said deck must start with a letter included in the word Progenitus

  3. Cards may only be added or subtracted to/ from the deck by commenting +/- "Card here" Cards must be linked in the comments correctly.

  4. A user may only add/ subtract one of each type of archetype to the deck in a 24 hour period via comments here or on the deck page. This means 7 cards max per post. "Planeswalker, land, instant, sorcery, creature, artifact, enchantment"

  5. A user cannot add and subtract from the same archetype in the same 24 hour period.

  6. Data will be compiled by me via deck link every 24 hours. (Be lenient as compiling takes time)

  7. Successful deck creation will prompt more new and diverse challenges.

  8. Any user may freely compile the data at any time via decklink in the comments here. (User compilators must not cheat for community sanity)(users may verify and contest any of said links)

  9. The challenge stops after one week.

  10. Tag a user to add more fun and diversity to the deck with each 24hr post. (not mandatory)

  11. Basic lands may not be added lest they meet the rules above.

  12. Users may freely converse and discuss with each other but cannot violate the rules above.

Hopefully deck will get pinned to the page as a representation of the tapped out community.

mdc7233 says... #2

December 11, 2016 6:33 a.m.

aholder7 says... #3

for clarity sake when you say Archetype you mean Card Types.

also what happens if a card i add is several types? ie Memnite is both a creature and artifact, am I allowed to add/subtract another artifact and or creature?

also heres my addition.

December 11, 2016 6:39 a.m.

mdc7233 says... #4

The card is represented by the first archetype on the card in this challenge.

December 11, 2016 6:44 a.m.

mdc7233 says... #5

Hence artifact creature represents ARTIFACT and enchantment creature represents ENCHANTMENT

December 11, 2016 6:46 a.m.

mdc7233 says... #6

Also, for all participants, please use +Progenitus or -Progenitus to note your additions or subtractions.

December 11, 2016 6:55 a.m.

mdc7233 says... #8

The first error has already occurred, lol. Remember that the deck has to be commander legal. ;)

December 11, 2016 7:20 a.m.

aholder7 says... #9

my comment originally had + in it. dont know why it chose to indent them instead. also tibalt was already added.

December 11, 2016 7:53 a.m.

mdc7233, were any of those cards not legal? I mean, I know Tibalt's super strong and all, but I didn't think he was banned.

December 11, 2016 4:34 p.m.

mdc7233 says... #11

Tibalt was already added by the person before you, lol. Legal card, but now someone else has to come and subtract the extra tibalt.

December 11, 2016 5:23 p.m.

Dangit, you're right. I missed that he'd already put in Tibalt. Very well!

-Tibalt, the Fiend-Blooded
+Nissa Revane

December 12, 2016 2:20 a.m.

This discussion has been closed