Sundial of the Infinite

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
2012 Core Set (M12) Rare

Combos Browse all

Sundial of the Infinite

Artifact

{1},{T}: End the turn. Activate this ability only during your turn.

Sundial of the Infinite Discussion

Kogarashi on Can I use Sundial of ...

1 week ago

Rambolicious_0 it's because what Twinflame is doing is creating a delayed triggered ability. When the condition is met ("at the beginning of the next end step"), the ability triggers and goes on the stack, and once it has triggered at the appropriate time, it's gone (so it won't trigger again if it's managed to trigger already).

What you're doing with Sundial of the Infinite is clearing that trigger from the stack without letting it resolve. You could do the same with a Stifle . The important thing is to actually let it trigger and go on the stack. If you activate Sundial before the exile triggers, say before the beginning of the next end step, then the delayed triggered ability is still waiting for its condition to arrive and will just trigger on the next player's end step. But if you let it trigger, then activate the Sundial and clear it from the stack, it's not hanging around to trigger again.

Mental_Floss on Get Fucked Shu Yun (Feather Deck)

1 week ago

Add Zada, Hedron Grinder so that if and when your Young Pyromancer gets your board, you can use those instants and sorceries to pump everyone and have an amazing army, and Sundial of the Infinite to never need to worry about the "until end of turn" line of text. "Until end of turn" activates on your end step so you can just skip your turn after you finish up with what you want to do in your 2nd main. I play Zada and she's so fun to swarm and stomp. Can't wait to see some awesome Feather decks though!

Kogarashi on Can I use Sundial of ...

1 week ago

Please link cards using square brackets to make it easier to understand the question, like so:

[[Sundial of the Infinite]]

Sundial of the Infinite , Feather, the Redeemed , Twinflame

Yes, it works.

You control all of the "beginning of the end step" triggers in this case, so you can order them so that Feather's trigger is at the top. When it resolves, you can respond to the rest of the triggers with the Sundial in order to clear them from the stack and keep the tokens indefinitely.

cmsrDPM on Grenzo, Impulsive Politics

2 weeks ago

Sundial of the Infinite ? If you respond to the delayed-return their creature-trigger you keep it forever.

Joe_Ken_ on Yasova Dragonclaw help

2 weeks ago

Well if you use Sundial of the Infinite before the turn actually ends then it lets you keep the creatures you would steal with her.

0megaShinryu on Told you I had A.D.D.

3 weeks ago

@DerektheRed and @Lanzo493

Kiki-Jiki, Mirror Breaker is in as a combo piece and combos with Combat Celebrant , Karmic Guide , Restoration Angel , Goblin Bombardment , and Impact Tremors .

Worldgorger Dragon combos with Animate Dead + Dance of the Dead for infinite ETB effects which combos with Impact Tremors , Dragon Tempest , and Scourge of Valkas . It can be "flashed in" with Quicksilver Amulet in order to protect yourself from an Obliterate effect.

I can see how it would seem unimportant in the grand scheme of my generals general focus but i didn't wanna just pilot the same basic Kaalia deck that everyone else makes with nothing but fatties. That being said; I can see how Silence and Orim's Chant can be considered unnecessary, in all honesty I only opted for those since in these colors i don't have access to counter spells. I have no issues removing said cards as well and the wonky lose the game cards like Glorious End + Chance for Glory and the support card Sundial of the Infinite .

I had previously tested Strionic Resonator and it works for the first maybe the second attack but then you run out of Targets to cheat. That's why it wasn't included in the original deck list.

Gidgetimer on What are the best ways ...

3 weeks ago

The Rules Q&A is for rules interaction questions, not so much play advice.

Having said that, something like Sundial of the Infinite would work. As would Humility or one of the Eldrazi processors. It all depends on what kind of deck you are running that you want to be able to counter this interaction in.

Load more

Sundial of the Infinite occurrence in decks from the last year

Commander / EDH:

All decks: 0.01%