Ramses Overdark

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Custom Legal
Oldschool 93/94 Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Masters Edition III (ME3) Uncommon
Legends (LEG) Rare

Combos Browse all

Ramses Overdark

Legendary Creature — Human Assassin

: Destroy target enchanted creature.

Ramses Overdark Discussion

The_Epic_Dog on Licid Dream

2 months ago

Have you considered Ramses Overdark in case you don't draw Dismiss into Dream ?

Boza on Card creation challenge

4 months ago

Ramses Overdark
Legendary creature - Human Assassin

When ~ enters the battlefield, destroy target creature. If an opponent controls an enchanted creature, instead choose a number and destroy all creature with that converted mana cost.

4/3

The most highly skilled assassin in the Dimir is specialized in bypassing magical protections. Even Massacre Girl envies his efficiency.


Same challenge or wildcard.

Boza on Tetsuo and Teferi (**Dominaria Spoilers**)

1 year ago

Except that the Gatewatch is currently 2/6ths of itself, the mana systems do not work like before (Tetsuo dropped a Meteor Hammer on Bolas' palace to destroy his source of mana and make him unable to planeswalk, a trick he used with Ramses Overdark too).

Coward_Token on Any Arachnus combos?

1 year ago

Arachnus Spinner lets you put Arachnus Web from your library or graveyard as long as it's in either and you have the spiders to tap. Does this combo with anything? All could think of is constellation and Ramses Overdark (& Feast of Dreams) for recuring triggers/removal but that doesn't seem too exciting (especially with Ramses).

Neotrup on Returning an aura to my ...

2 years ago

I'm no expert on the pauper format, but I'm pretty sure you can't run Ramses Overdark in such a deck, as it's only been printed at uncommon (online) and rare (paper).

Rhadamanthus on Returning an aura to my ...

2 years ago

Unfortunately no, it won't work. If the target of a spell or ability becomes illegal then it can't be affected by that spell/ability (and if all of a spell/ability's targets become illegal then it gets countered by the rules of the game). If you return Field of Reality to your hand and the creature you targeted has no other enchantments attached to it then it's no longer an "enchanted creature". It isn't a legal target for Ramses Overdark's ability.

Neotrup on Returning an aura to my ...

2 years ago

Only if it has another enchantment on it. Ramses Overdark's ability requires the target to be enchanted both when it's activated and when it tries to resolve. If you return Field of Reality to your hand, the creature won't be enchanted when the ability is resolving. If you wait until after the creature is destroyed, you won't have an opportunity to activate Field of Reality's ability before it's already in the graveyard.

bushido_man96 on Returning an aura to my ...

2 years ago

Let's say I enchant one of my opponent's creatures with Field of Reality. Now I want to use Ramses Overdark's ability to destroy the creature. Does the timing work out so that I can target the creature, kill it, but return Field of Reality to my hand by paying its activation cost and keep the enchantment for another use?

Load more

No data for this card yet.