Blades of Velis Vel
Tribal Instant — Shapeshifter
Changeling *(This card is every creature type at all times.) *
Up to two target creatures each get +2/+0 and gain all creature types until end of turn.
Combos Browse all
|Commander / EDH||Legal|
Latest Decks as Commander
Blades of Velis Vel Discussion
3 weeks ago
1 month ago
nice concept i like it
just useless info cards like Blades of Velis Vel & Isochron Scepter , Volatile Claws , Mirror Entity , Maskwood Nexus
can get you past creature wiffs
and Summoner's Egg can help unload fattys that are trapped in your hand
p.s. Summoner's Egg is an egg and will trigger alta so its two for one
3 months ago
6 months ago
8 months ago
11 months ago
This seems pretty well built, but I think Grimoire of the Dead would be good here.
I don't have much to add except that with Haakon, Stromgald Scourge out, you can cast Blades of Velis Vel, Crib Swap, Nameless Inversion, and Shields of Velis Vel from your graveyard as many times as you like. This is mostly just a silly interaction that I like, but it could be useful.
1 year ago
Blades of Velis Vel could be a fun trick for stealing two creatures permanently. Just cast it before Varchild flickers or dies.
These might interest you as well: Angel's Trumpet, Tome of Legends, Bonders' Enclave, Castle Embereth, Arch of Orazca, Throne of the High City, Dingus Staff, Shivan Harvest, Assault Suit, Gauntlet of Power, Fiendish Duo, Claws of Valakut, Curse of Opulence, Mob Mentality, Bravado
1 year ago
Please link cards in your question using double square brackets, like so:
[[Cavern of Souls]]
This will not work the way you want.
"Shapeshifter" is a creature subtype, just like Zombie, Goblin, Horse, God, etc. It is not inherently "every creature type." You are thinking of the keyword ability "Changeling," which makes that particular card every creature type. You'll find this on cards like Chameleon Colossus , Blades of Velis Vel , Changeling Outcast , and Mistform Ultimus (though the Ultimus does not have the keyword, but it does have the ability's rules text). Most Changeling cards are Shapeshifters, but not all Shapeshifters have Changeling.
You can't choose "Changeling" for the Cavern of Souls because it is a keyword, not a creature type. If you choose "Shapeshifter," only your creature cards with the actual creature type "Shapeshifter" (including all creatures with the Changeling keyword) will be uncounterable.