Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Penny Dreadful Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Betrayers of Kamigawa (BOK) Rare

Combos Browse all

Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker

Legendary Creature — Spirit

Whenever a creature with power 1 or less is put into your graveyard from play, you may return that card to play under your control at end of turn if Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker is still in play.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

BOK

Ebay

Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker Discussion

DrukenReaps on Shirei Tokens Help Please

2 days ago

So I've settled on Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker to command my Shadowborn Apostles in this deck Reaps Pawns.

I want the deck to focus on making tons of tokens. So far I have Abhorrent Overlord, Ogre Slumlord, Pawn of Ulamog, Rotlung Reanimator, Sifter of Skulls, Open the Graves, and Desecrated Tomb.

If there are others I've missed or you have other thoughts for the deck I'd like to hear about it. Thanks.

killroy726 on Idea for a shadowborn apostle ...

2 weeks ago

I use Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker it's not optimal by any means but it's fun: Something wicked this way comes

Madcookie on Vhati il-dal and Shirei shizo's ...

4 months ago

It should work as you expect it to be and the card will be returned to play regardless of its printed power as long as Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker is still in play at the end of turn.

Rules 2/1/2005: Shirei's ability only triggers if the creature's power immediately before leaving the battlefield is 1 or less. www.magiccards.info/query?q=shirei&v=card&s=cname

Edit: I couldn't get the link to be clickable copy it into the browser if you want to make sure.

Neotrup on Vhati il-dal and Shirei shizo's ...

4 months ago

Yes, as long as when the creature dies it has power 1 or less Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker will trigger. Keep in mind if something else is raising it's power, such as a +1/+1 counter, Vhati il-Dal will not be enough to satisfy that condition, but as long as you're not boosting power it will work.

Will361405 on Vhati il-dal and Shirei shizo's ...

4 months ago

Hello, I was thinking about building a commander deck around Vhati il-Dal and having Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker in there and was wondering if I changed one of my creatures power with vhati would it come back with shirei? Thank you.

beowolf11 on Get off my Land (and yours)

5 months ago

Hey legit deck! here's some cards that might be cool withLiving Plane

Gruesome Slaughter might be cool but on the pricey side at 6 cmc, but describes what's going on well. Maybe Juntu StakesReverenceShirei, Shizo's CaretakerMyr Superion too

seshiro_of_the_orochi on The Very Wicked Witch ($3 and it actually works)

6 months ago

This looks fun. How about Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker? He is a little expensive manawise, but can recurr a lot here.

Load more

Latest Commander