Sinner's Judgment


Faithbound Judge  Flip

Combos Browse all Suggest


Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Historic Brawl Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Planechase Legal
Pre-release Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Standard Legal
Standard Brawl Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

Sinner's Judgment

Enchantment — Aura Curse

Enchant player

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a judgement counter on this. Then if there are three or more judgment counters on this, enchanted player loses the game.

If this would be put into a graveyard form anywhere, exile this instead.

legendofa on concealing silence

2 years ago

If you're aiming for Mardu colors, Thrilling Discovery and Cathartic Reunion will help Faithbound Judge  Flip get into the graveyard to be disturb-cast.

Sinner's Judgment needs three counters, so you either need to protect it for three turns or use proliferate-type effects. Since it costs seven mana to disturb-cast, heavy control/prison might be the way to go. Blood Moon is a classic prison card, but it can be hard to use with three colors.

I think using Sinner's Judgment as a backup win condition would work better than using it as a main win condition. Good luck, and have fun!

Neotrup on How does Edgar, Charmed Groom …

2 years ago

Assuming Infinite Reflection is still enchanting Edgar, Charmed Groom  Flip, the creatures will return with their back face up as Edgar, Charmed Groom  Flip. They will not be Edgar Markov's Coffin because Infinite Reflection is still making them enter as copies of the creature Edgar, Charmed Groom  Flip, not as an actual copy of the card. If they're instructed to transform by some other means, you'll flip the card over, but they'll still be copying Edgar, Charmed Groom  Flip.

If Infinite Reflection is no longer in play, the creatures will return on their back face, not copying anything, so as Lord of Lineage and Angelic Enforcer as @Polaris mentioned.

If the transforming double face card isn't a creature on the back side, it will return as the back side regardless of whether Infinite Reflection is still in play, such as Liliana, Heretical Healer  Flip returning as Liliana, Defiant Necromancer or Golden Guardian  Flip returning as Gold-Forge Garrison. In the case of the card returning as an aura (such as Faithbound Judge  Flip or Binding Geist  Flip returning as Sinner's Judgment or Spectral Binding) you get to choose the object the aura enchants, and doing so does not target so you can enchant an object with Shroud or Hexproof.