Each other non-Aura enchantment is a creature with power and toughness each equal to its converted mana cost. It's still an enchantment.
|Want (4)||brownwaterboys , mattsfatt , Rabu , Esbenjohansen|
Printings View all
|Urza's Destiny (UDS)||Rare|
Combos Browse all
|Commander / EDH||Legal|
Opalescence occurrence in decks from the last year
Commander / EDH:
All decks: 0.01%
- What happens if I have... on the battlefield with... ?
- Is there another way to turn gods into creatures?
- Will Lethal Vapors trigger occur when it is brought into play via Replenish, alongside Humility and Opalescence?
- Does Dual Nature work with Opalescence?
- Rite of Replication on Purphoros. Instant win?
2 days ago
I like this deck. A few suggestions if I may. If running Counterbalance you should be running Sensei's Divining Top. Also Aura Thief and Enchanted Evening is a great combo in enchantment heavy decks. As is Opalescence and Parallax Wave. Opalescence and Parallax Wave perma exiles opponents creatures. Nice deck all around.
2 weeks ago
No. Manifest allows you to flip up a manifested creature card by paying its casting cost. A manifested enchantment is not a creature card even with Opalescence in play.
Relevant Manifest rule, with the important part emphasized:
- 701.33b Any time you have priority, you may turn a manifested permanent you control face up. This is a special action that doesn’t use the stack (see rule 116.2b). To do this, show all players that the card representing that permanent is a creature card and what that card’s mana cost is, pay that cost, then turn the permanent face up. The effect defining its characteristics while it was face down ends, and it regains its normal characteristics. (If the card representing that permanent isn’t a creature card or it doesn’t have a mana cost, it can’t be turned face up this way.)
2 weeks ago
Opalescence makes enchantments into creatures. If it's out and an enchantment is manifested does it count as a creature and thus able to be flipped up?
3 weeks ago
3 weeks ago
I already tried researching a bit and found nothing helpful within the rulings related to each card. Say I have an Sigil of the New Dawn in play along with a Starfield of Nyx or an Opalescence . If any of my enchantments that turned into creatures die, does it still trigger the sigil? My gut tells me that this shouldn't be allowed since the card mentions the moment that it is put on the gy, and by that moment it has turned back into only being an enchantment. Is this correct?
3 weeks ago
Hmm... I don't have this issue because my LGS's have alot of this type of lame-o crawling out the woodwork, so I play tabletop with closeknit people I historically have great games with... I don't personally understand wasting your time playing a deck that will always play out the same at optimal, & will always tutor for the same stuff at optimal, it is still a card game @ its' core it seems like an LGS powertrip thing to take the gamble out of the game. Anyway, in my playgroup, I have optimized my goofy kingslayer role to an art & actually learned to win with it occasionally. Convention & words may not win out for against this personality... I would adopt the kingslayer role for a while, run some statement games PACKED with artifact destruction, enchantment destruction, 0 cmc to give opponent's life but cast for free types of stuff, learn how to ruin his day hard (make this your objective vs. winning, you may actually find fun achieving this).....Also, if the group flexes to allow this as commander, then they should allow you to make whatever bomb proxies you need to test this out. If you get the feeling others feel this way then Jund with things like Scheming Symmetry is a good way to kick this in the gonads. Also, converting all that garbage into creatures can be fun Titania's Song , Opalescence
1 month ago
Tons of easy infinite combos xD