A few questions about Dominaria

Asked by legendofa 1 year ago

I'm not sure if this goes in Rules Questions or Spoilers, Rumors, and Speculation, but I had to choose one.

Are all artifacts equally historic? Do Lantern of Insight or Etherium Sculptor count as historic? More than anything else, this seems like a question of odd flavor if they do. I think they do, but I want to confirm before I start messing around.

If the words "mana pool" are taken out, will that affect cards like Kruphix, God of Horizons ?

Again, I'm sure the answer is yes, but I want to confirm this. Sagas count as permanents with counters for cards like Ferropede and Vampire Hexmage , right?

cdkime says... Accepted answer #2

(1) Yes, all artifacts will be considered "historic."

(2) The words "mana pool" are only being taken out for phrases like "add to your mana pool," since it is a tad redundant to specify exactly where the mana is going--we already know the destination is the mana pool. Players will still have a mana pool, and cards like Kruphix, God of Horizons will still refer to the mana pool.

(3) Yes - they are an enchantment subtype with lore counters.

March 12, 2018 6:26 p.m.

legendofa says... #3

Perfect. Thanks cdkime! Answers were what I expected, and it's time to start brewing.

March 12, 2018 6:34 p.m.

Neotrup says... #5

All artifacts are also equally historic, Mox Opal isn't any more historic than Chrome Mox even though it's both Legendary and an Artifact. Historic returns as true or false, rather than a degree of how historic.

March 13, 2018 2:17 a.m.

legendofa says... #6

Neotrup Yeah, I understand that it's just a single check. But that just makes the flavor weird to me. The newly-created Lupine Prototype and the everybody-has-one Explorer's Scope are just as historic as, say, the one and only Golgothian Sylex or Tatsumasa, the Dragon's Fang.

March 13, 2018 10:09 a.m.

Please login to comment