
Combos Browse all Suggest
- Final Fortune + Isochron Scepter + Sundial of the Infinite
- Sundial of the Infinite + Underworld Breach
Legality
Format | Legality |
1v1 Commander | Legal |
Archenemy | Legal |
Block Constructed | Legal |
Canadian Highlander | Legal |
Casual | Legal |
Commander / EDH | Legal |
Commander: Rule 0 | Legal |
Custom | Legal |
Duel Commander | Legal |
Freeform | Legal |
Highlander | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Leviathan | Legal |
Limited | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Modern Beyond Horizons | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Planar Constructed | Legal |
Planechase | Legal |
Quest Magic | Legal |
Tiny Leaders | Legal |
Vanguard | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Sundial of the Infinite
Artifact
{1},{T}: End the turn. Activate this ability only during your turn.





NV_1980 on
Quick Caster
1 month ago
I think Sundial of the Infinite could make a lot of sense, to keep what you warped in on the battlefield when your turn's about to end anyway. Its major advantage over Conjurer's Closet is that it can affect every creature/artifact you've warped in this turn, instead of just one.
Further, I'd recommend warping in treasure-generating dragons like Ancient Copper Dragon, Cavern-Hoard Dragon or Goldlust Triad to generate more resources to play with after they've been forced to warp out again.
KongMing on
Alora, Eat the Rich
7 months ago
Cool deck.
If you add Sundial of the Infinite, you can end the turn on your end step as Alela's trigger goes on the stack, so you don't have to bounce your creature. You can stack the end of turn give-back triggers on stealy cards the same way, and keep someone's creature for good.
MTGBurgeoning on
Sippin' on Satya's Jeskai-Flavored Energy Drink
8 months ago
Sundial of the Infinite is an awesome consideration for Satya! Thank you for that!! As for Imperial Recruiter, would it be worthy of inclusion if it can only tutor up just 10 of the 21 creatures currently in the 99?
KongMing on
Sippin' on Satya's Jeskai-Flavored Energy Drink
8 months ago
If you include a Sundial of the Infinite, you can end the turn with Satya's triggered ability on the stack during the end step, and the turn will end before you are forced to sacrifice the creature.
Also, including an Imperial Recruiter could give you some great consistency.
Neotrup on Question regarding Gyrus, Waker of …
8 months ago
Gyrus, Waker of Corpses second ability creates a delayed triggered ability. If you end the turn before that ability triggers, it will still trigger the next time the applicable condition is met. That is, if you activate Sundial of the Infinite before the end of combat step on the turn you create the token, the ability will trigger to exile the token during your opponent's end of combat step on the next turn.
If you wait for the ability to trigger (which is what you most likely want to do anyways so that combat damage is dealt) and end the turn during your end of combat step, the ability will be exiled and fail to resolve, so you'll keep the token. Since it already triggered, it won't trigger again. If the ability was granted to the creature (such as if Gyrus said "It gain's "Exile this token at end of combat"") that ability would trigger at ever end of combat step rather than just once. As written though, you'll keep the token.
TL;DR - Yes, you can use Sundial of the Infinite to "Stifle" the exile and keep the token.
Varatrixx on Question regarding Gyrus, Waker of …
8 months ago
So I wanted to ask about the last part of Gyrus, Waker of Corpses end of combat trigger.
If you use, let's say Sundial of the Infinite to effectively "stifle" the exiling of the token he created at the end of combat, will that trigger still happen again for that SAME token on my next end of combat?
Or another case, is that exile clause attached to the activation and thus resolution of the ability? Meaning if you stifle it once and never attack with Gyrus again after, would it never exile the token?
WarknightSoul on
9 months ago
The https://tappedout.net/mtg-combos/manifold-key+sundial-of-the-infinite/ combo doesn't work. At least from what the Sundial of the Infinite says "Activate this ability only during your turn."
Have (1) | QuestionMarc |
Want (2) | mflint , nicesocks |