Meandering Towershell

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Historic Brawl Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Modern Beyond Horizons Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Planar Constructed Legal
Planechase Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

Meandering Towershell

Creature — Turtle

Islandwalk (This creature can't be blocked as long as defending player controls an Island.)

Whenever this attacks, exile this. Return this to the battlefield under your control tapped and attacking at the beginning of the declare attackers step on your next turn.

seshiro_of_the_orochi on Modernization

3 years ago

Considering the german meaning of Wanderlust, which is more or less joy or desire to wander away (thus being a positively connotated variation of Fernweh Pain for far away places), I could imagine something like this:


Wanderlust

Enchantment

When ~ enters the battlefield, goad each creature you don't control.

Whenever a player attacks with one or more creatures, exile up to one creature that player controls. Its controller gains life life equal to its toughness. Return it to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of their next declare attackers step.


This combines Disrupt Decorum with triggers similar to Meandering Towershell and Verdant Sun's Avatar.

seshiro_of_the_orochi on Favorite Janky Cards?

4 years ago

Angler Turtle, Meandering Towershell and Mistford River Turtle. The first one is an insane finisher/control-card, the second one is a flavour-bomb with a surprising lot of utility, and the third is actually a pseudo turtle-lord.

A card I havent used yet that I'd love to is Belligerent Brontodon. Maybe I should build Bant Butt Strike soon...

nathanl69 on Huatli Sun's Heart Club - NO DEFENDERS ALLOWED!

5 years ago

cut god pharoah's faithful for a Avacyn's Pilgrim for better ramp or Meandering Towershell

Asder on Card creation challenge

6 years ago

Ninja Goblins

haste, firststrike, deathtouch.

when ninja goblins deals combat damage to a player, that player loses the game.

1/1


I was running the starter set precon and EVERYONE died in the first encounter because the goblins got like 5-6 crits and a bunch more high rolls and all the PCs got really low. our halfling actually rolled a 1 even though he had the trait that lets him reroll a 1 the first time it gets rolled. It's now a bit of a joke in my playgroup that goblins are secretly ninja masters.

Make a legendary turtle (extra points for something as flavourful as Meandering Towershell)

Caerwyn on Meandering towershell exile question.

6 years ago

For future reference, there is a Rules Q&A section for questions like that--there's always a couple of brilliant MTG players floating around there, primed for answering your questions.

Attack triggers are often misunderstood due to two very similar terms--"Attacks" and "Attacking." To Attack is the action of being declared an attacker. Something "Attacks" at the begining of the Declare Attackers Step--one of the sub-components of the Combat Phase.

When you declare Meandering Towershell as an attacker, its triggered ability goes on the stack. This will resolve during the "Declare Attackers Step, before the Declare Blockers Step.

One note, it is not "right when you declare it." First, you must declare all your attackers, then the abilities will resolve after. If multiple of those creatures have "when this attacks" triggers, you can decide the order of the trigger. So, hypothetically, you could declare Meandering Towershell an attacker first, then declare Kaalia of the Vast an attacker, and set it up so Meandering Towershell's ability occurs after Kaalia of the Vast's.

herrickk on Meandering towershell exile question.

6 years ago

When exactly does Meandering Towershell exile? When you declare it as an attacker? After declaring attackers but before declaring defenders? After declaring defenders? Or after combat? The card only states when it attacks so I'm assuming right when you declare it.

Load more