
Front:
Binding Geist FlipCombos Browse all Suggest
Legality
Format | Legality |
1v1 Commander | Legal |
Archenemy | Legal |
Arena | Legal |
Block Constructed | Legal |
Canadian Highlander | Legal |
Casual | Legal |
Commander / EDH | Legal |
Commander: Rule 0 | Legal |
Custom | Legal |
Duel Commander | Legal |
Freeform | Legal |
Gladiator | Legal |
Highlander | Legal |
Historic | Legal |
Historic Brawl | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Leviathan | Legal |
Limited | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Modern Beyond Horizons | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Pauper | Legal |
Pauper Duel Commander | Legal |
Pauper EDH | Legal |
Pioneer | Legal |
Planar Constructed | Legal |
Planechase | Legal |
Quest Magic | Legal |
Tiny Leaders | Legal |
Vanguard | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Spectral Binding
Enchantment — Aura
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets -2/-0.
If this would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile this instead.
Neotrup on How does Edgar, Charmed Groom …
3 years ago
Assuming Infinite Reflection is still enchanting Edgar, Charmed Groom Flip, the creatures will return with their back face up as Edgar, Charmed Groom Flip. They will not be Edgar Markov's Coffin because Infinite Reflection is still making them enter as copies of the creature Edgar, Charmed Groom Flip, not as an actual copy of the card. If they're instructed to transform by some other means, you'll flip the card over, but they'll still be copying Edgar, Charmed Groom Flip.
If Infinite Reflection is no longer in play, the creatures will return on their back face, not copying anything, so as Lord of Lineage and Angelic Enforcer as @Polaris mentioned.
If the transforming double face card isn't a creature on the back side, it will return as the back side regardless of whether Infinite Reflection is still in play, such as Liliana, Heretical Healer Flip returning as Liliana, Defiant Necromancer or Golden Guardian Flip returning as Gold-Forge Garrison. In the case of the card returning as an aura (such as Faithbound Judge Flip or Binding Geist Flip returning as Sinner's Judgment or Spectral Binding) you get to choose the object the aura enchants, and doing so does not target so you can enchant an object with Shroud or Hexproof.