R&D's Secret Lair

Legality

Not legal in any format

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Unhinged (UNH) Rare

Combos Browse all

R&D's Secret Lair

Legendary Land

Play cards as written. Ignore all errata.

Tap: Add (1) to your mana pool.

R&D's Secret Lair Discussion

ElTacoDude on Fuck Me Daddy

1 month ago

koylucumert, I don't know about the dog on Basilisk Collar . If they reprint it with new art, as just the collar, or a girl wearing it then sure. I do own a Bane Alley Broker , what would you cut for it? I really like R&D's Secret Lair , Ill put it on my to get list.

koylucumert on Fuck Me Daddy

1 month ago

Also if you are going for un cards why not R&D's Secret Lair

Dadada5717 on How to Get People to Buy You Drinks

1 year ago

There's an easier way to do this. Tamiyo, the Moon Sage's emblem+infinite mana+Ashnod's Coupon+R&D's Secret Lair is a bit easier to put together. Not complaining about the deck though, it's a great deck overall.

Cringy_Name on Unset Combos!

1 year ago

You Have Ashnod's Coupon So Why Not Have R&D's Secret Lair.

Skywatch on SALT.dec

1 year ago

You should play R&D's Secret Lair with Ashnod's Coupon to cause opponents to be force to pay for your drink.

Caerwyn on Rebel Rebel, How Could They Know?

1 year ago

Apologies for posting twice in a row. I had noticed this ambiguity after my first post was made.

I want to make a slight correction to what SufferFromEDHD posted. Crib Swap cannot be tutored by your commander. Lin Sivvi, Defiant Hero has received a bit of errata. The text properly reads:

(X), Tap: Search your library for a Rebel permanent card with converted mana cost X or less and put that card into play. Then shuffle your library.

So, unless your playgroup allows R&D's Secret Lair, Crib Swap cannot be fetched. I would not cut the card though--it is still unconditional removal that nets you a 1/1 pseudo-rebel--a pretty good deal for three mana.

Neotrup on is there a way to ...

2 years ago

So in black border land, no, you cannot stop Scorched Ruins from demanding a sacrifice. If you move to silver border land and toss in R&D's Secret Lair you can use the as printed text, which is a triggered ability you'd be able to stifle, though it's also worth noting in that case you'd be able to respond to the trigger by tapping it for four colorless mana before burying it.

TuckerMTG on Thirsty

2 years ago

You should run R&D's Secret Lair so you don't have to pay for the drinks!

Load more

No data for this card yet.