Rancor, Mycosynth Lattice, Bludgeon Brawl

Asked by KylerStar 7 years ago

More specifically, is it stated in the rules that if an enchantment(Say Rancor) is enchanting creature A, and is then equipped to creature B, is the enchanting effect lost on Creature A? In the case of having Mycosynth Lattice and Bludgeon Brawl on the board.

shinobigarth says... #1

Tag cards in your question: Rancor, Mycosynth Lattice, Bludgeon Brawl

Yes, it works like any other equipment. In this case, Mycosynth turns Rancor into an artifact enchantment aura, and BB turns it into an artifact enchantment aura equipment, with both abilities. When you move a Trusty Machete from one creature to another, does the +2/+1 stay on the first creature after its moved?

June 9, 2017 11:07 p.m. Edited.

Neotrup says... Accepted answer #2

Rancor would be an Artifact Enchantment - aura equipment with a whole host of abilities. It's worth noting that the terms "enchanted creature" and "equiped creature" will refer to whatever Rancor is attached to, even if it somehow loses one of it's types without losing the ability with the term. You can activate it's Equip ability to attach it to a new creature and cause all it's abilities to apply to that creature. Note that equip can only target a creature you control, so moving around something like Pacifism would not work very well. Also, all restrictions of an aura's enchant ability must be obeyed. If you activate the equip ability of a Daybreak Coronet to target an unenchanted creature, the ability will have a legal target, but as it resolves it will do nothing because the aura cannot enchant the target. If an aura ever becomes unattached, it will still be put into the graveyard as a state based action, even thou it has the equip ability to attach it to a new thing.

June 10, 2017 5:49 a.m.

KylerStar says... #3

Thanks!! We were playing commander. I had played Mycosynth Lattice. The Next turn Zurgo played Bludgeon Brawl and attacked with his Armory Automaton. We were very unsure what this meant for Karametra's Auras. xD

June 10, 2017 9:41 a.m.

KylerStar says... #4

shinobigarth, your answer, from what I gather, is correct. Though your reasoning is flawed. I apologize for not tagging the cards. Hope it wasn't a struggle to look up.

June 10, 2017 9:48 a.m.

shinobigarth says... #5

If my reasoning was flawed, its only because you failed to ask the question correctly.

June 10, 2017 2:16 p.m.

Please login to comment