Mana Bar

TappedOut forum

Posted on May 16, 2018, 4:19 p.m. by Leathable

does the mana circle on the right take cards like Command Tower or Exotic Orchard into account? (no mana symbols)

Pieguy396 says... #2

I believe they're counted as mana of any color, yes.

May 16, 2018 5:54 p.m.

Booch138 says... #3

Yeah, if you actually click (or tap) on the outer or inner circles, it will highlight all cards that contribute to said colours in the deck above (outer being the card costs and inner being the mana total). That being said, if a creature or other non-land permanent can generate any colour of mana, that will also contribute to the inner mana total for that colour. For example, Llanowar Elves counts as both a green cost in the outer ring AND in the inner mana ring (because it can produce one green mana as well).

May 16, 2018 7:05 p.m.

Leathable says... #4

did not realize i could click on the circles, thanks

May 16, 2018 8:30 p.m.

Booch138 says... #5

No problem. I forgot to add that it also counts the flip lands towards mana contribution too, even if the face part doesnt produce mana (like Search for Azcanta  Flip or Primal Amulet  Flip). I love that personally.

May 17, 2018 11:56 a.m.

Please login to comment