Game Rules Questions
General forum
Posted on April 15, 2013, 2:16 a.m. by xXCAETUSXx
First of all, If say my opponent has already declared an attacker, Would I be able use Murder on that creature? Would I be able to detain that creature? Can I enchant the creature. Next, can you use burn spells on a plainswalker? Last, can I use murder on an in detructable creature.
xXCAETUSXx says... #3
You still haven't answered If I can use Murder on an already declared attacker
April 15, 2013 2:37 a.m.
xXCAETUSXx says... #5
O one more thing. Does trample work If you are blocking?
April 15, 2013 2:43 a.m.
Life-loss can't be redirected to a Planeswalker. If you use Sign in Blood and target your opponent, you can't make the opponent's PW take 2 damage because it isn't damage.
Damage causes loss of life, but loss of life isn't always the result of damage.
Enchantments (unless otherwise stated) may only be cast at Sorcery-speed. This means you can only cast it on your turn, during a main phase, and if nothing is on the stack (or currently being played and hasn't yet resolved).
And indestructible creature isn't destroyed by damage or when an ability says "destroy" (i.e. Murder can't kill Darksteel Myr ). Indestructible creatures can, however, die (be put into the graveyard from the battlefield) if their toughness is 0 or lower. Disfigure isn't damage - it just lowers the P/T of target creature. Disfigure kills Darksteel Myr .
April 15, 2013 2:45 a.m.
Trample only works if the creature who has trample is attacking, not blocking
April 15, 2013 2:45 a.m.
Trample only occurs when the creature with trample is attacking.
April 15, 2013 2:45 a.m.
Epochalyptik says... #11
For future reference, questions like this are best asked in the Q&A. Also, please format your next question threads such that they're easier to read (space out questions, etc.).
April 15, 2013 4:15 a.m.
xXCAETUSXx says... #12
Help with Gideon of justice, his last ability exiles all permanants except him. Are they exiled from just the battlefield or battlefield and library?
April 15, 2013 8:55 p.m.
Permanents refer to cards on the battlefield. If they're anywhere else, they're cards.
April 15, 2013 9:03 p.m.
Epochalyptik says... #14
Permanents can only exist on the battlefield.
Again, questions like this are best asked in the Q&A.
April 15, 2013 9:03 p.m.
Bleh.
Might as well just keep all of his questions in this one topic. No sense in making a million topics for all of them.
KingSorin says... #2
indestructible means cannot be destroyed, but you still can cast the murder to help an ability such as Guttersnipe 's. Murder will stop attackers from dealing damage, but detaining wouldn't work, since the creature is already attacking. If you have an enchantment with flash, then yes you could, but normally enchantments can only be played at sorcery speed, i.e. during a main phase. Technically you can use a burn spell on a planeswalker. Basically, if you use Lightning Bolt , you can choose to redirect the damage at a p/w, but only if the spell states it deals it to a player. i.e. Mizzium Mortars cannot target a p/w. Also, if something does damage to EACH player, such as Earthquake , the source's controller chooses whether it should hit a player, or 1 planeswalker that player controls, except you can't redirect damage from yourself to your p/w EVEN if you make the damage happen, through a card like Godless Shrine . You also can't use a Lightning Bolt to hurt a p/w for 2 and a player for 1, you can only redirect the whole blast at a p/w. I hope this helps :)
April 15, 2013 2:27 a.m.