Priority

Asked by proterran98 1 week ago

It’s my main phase and I have a Nekusar, the Mindrazer and a Dream Halls in play. I cast Echo of Eons through dream halls, it resolves. Me and my opponents draw 7 cards and they get dealt 7 damage. Now, is it possible to cast all at once without passing priority Torbran, Thane of Red Fell and Day's Undoing through dream halls before my opponent cast Return to Dust through dream halls and thus doing 21 damage (7 new cards drawn)

Side note: with nekusar and days undoing, do you deal damage before you end the turn or does day’s undoing not work with nekusar?

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #1

Only if you have something like Vedalken Orrery etc. that will allow you to respond to Torbran with Day's Undoing. If you don't have any other way to cast your spells at instant-speed, then you can't put another non-instant spell on the stack after casting the first one.

Day's Undoing doesn't work well with Nekusar. As it ends the turn, the Nekusar triggers it created with the draws get removed. I think there was a short period of time when a rules loophole allowed the triggers to keep existing and go onto the stack after Day's Undoing finished resolving, but that was closed up a while ago.

February 23, 2021 8:54 a.m.

Rhadamanthus says... #2

proterran98: An answer to your question has been up for a while. Since there don't seem to be any follow-ups or corrections to be made, I marked it as the "Accepted answer" so this topic can move out of the list of unanswered questions. In the future, you can take care of this yourself using the green "Mark as Answer" button on the response that you feel best answers your question.

I try to avoid selecting my own response when I do this, but in this case it was the only option.

March 2, 2021 12:53 p.m.

Please login to comment