Reezug, the Bonecobbler

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
Alchemy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Casual Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Gladiator Legal
Historic Legal
Historic Brawl Legal
Limited Legal
Planechase Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Vanguard Legal

Reezug, the Bonecobbler

Legendary Creature — Spirit Artificer

:Target creature card in your graveyard perpetually becomes an artifact. You may cast that card this turn. (It loses all other card types. Perpetual effects that are given to cards are permanent regardless of what zone those cards are in and what zone they move to.)

Yesterday on Can Saga cards that are …

1 month ago

I was playing on Arena and had my Reezug, the Bonecobbler reanimate a Sheoldred  Flip.

I then foolishly activated Sheoldred's ability to exile itself and return transformed as an artifact with lore abilities, which didn't put any counters on itself because it wasn't a Saga. So it didn't do anything.

Now, I'm not 100% on this following part. Arena normally greys out text that isn't currently applicable to the permanent it's printed on. For example, a Sheoldred that is an artifact and not a creature has its creature stat line greyed out. I think it also has its menace ability greyed out. And I think that the backside of the card did not have its lore abilities greyed out, implying that they would still work if they were triggered somehow. I think.

Regardless, my question is, would that nonenchantment artifact The True Scriptures  Flip (perpetualised or otherwise) trigger its abilities if a lore counter were put onto it via Nesting Grounds or somethibg like that?