Ruling question (2 of them)

Asked by Magicalswift 2 years ago

  1. So let's says that my commander Marath, Will of the Wild who has a mana cost of was sent back to the commander zone once and now has a cost of if i have Krosan Warchief on the field does it reduce the mana cost of my commander by 1 or not ??

  2. With a card like Street Spasm what is the meaning of the like which is the damage done and what does the other mean

Phaetion says... Accepted answer #1

0: This should be in Rules Q&A.

  1. Yes, Warchief will reduce Marath's cost. However, this is bad because you get one less +1/+1 counter to use.

  2. You have to pay X twice. So, if you wanted to do 2 damage, it would cost for a total of 6.

December 29, 2016 9:16 p.m.

mentor6 says... #2

Comment removed, the first guy hit it on the head

December 29, 2016 9:18 p.m. Edited.

Pieguy396 says... #3

I feel obliged to point out that it should be "one fewer +1/+1 counter to use", but I'm overly sensitive :) The first commenter is correct in his rules, though.

December 29, 2016 9:30 p.m.

Phaetion says... #4

Fewer, less. Same thing, The answer still stands.

enter image description here

December 29, 2016 10:11 p.m.

Neotrup says... #5

If a card wanted two different values you can choose it would use instead of , like a particular printing of Fireball. However as this is confusing, no current cards use that. If there are two or even three they all use the same value.

December 30, 2016 1:59 a.m.

This discussion has been closed