Heroic Stacks and End of Turn Effects?

Asked by Iceygod 5 years ago

Okay if I was to cast let's say Coordinated Assault on to my Akroan Crusader and Phalanx Leader is it possible to order the trigger for first the soldier will generate and then receive a counter from Phalanx Leader . Essentially I'm asking if the heroic triggers at the same time or if it can be ordered via who I target first or by ordering the triggers. Second, if I cast a Launch the Fleet on Anax and Cymede , will the newly generated soldiers have +1/+1 and trample because it is not the end of the turn or will they not benefit because they are not creatures under my control at the time of the casting. Thanks for all the answers!

GreatSword says... Accepted answer #1

  1. Yes, you may. When multiple triggered abilities are generated at the same time, the controller of those abilities may put them onto the stack in any order. They still resolve one at at time like normal.

2 They will not benefit. Effects like Anax and Cymede 's only affect the creatures that are on the battlefield when the effect resolves.

July 5, 2014 7:38 p.m.

Iceygod says... #2

Thank you GreatSword for your answer. I'll be sure to swap my Anax and Cymede with Fabled Hero or Prophetic Flamespeaker in my Heroic Boros Army.

July 5, 2014 8:12 p.m.

This discussion has been closed