Combos Browse all Suggest
Tokens
Legality
| Format | Legality |
| 1v1 Commander | Legal |
| Archenemy | Legal |
| Block Constructed | Legal |
| Canadian Highlander | Legal |
| Casual | Legal |
| Commander / EDH | Legal |
| Commander: Rule 0 | Legal |
| Custom | Legal |
| Duel Commander | Legal |
| Freeform | Legal |
| Highlander | Legal |
| Legacy | Legal |
| Leviathan | Legal |
| Limited | Legal |
| Oathbreaker | Legal |
| Planar Constructed | Legal |
| Planechase | Legal |
| Quest Magic | Legal |
| Vanguard | Legal |
| Vintage | Legal |
Caller of the Untamed
Creature — Elf Shaman
Before you shuffle your deck to start the game, you may reveal this card from your deck and exile a creature card you drafted that isn't in your deck.
, : Put a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of a card you exiled with cards named Caller of the Untamed. X is the converted mana cost of that card.
Boza on Riku's Reflection and Riku's Replicant
5 years ago
Spitting Image , Bramble Sovereign , Dual Nature and Caller of the Untamed specifically say "token copy", which is distinct from entering the battlefield as a copy of a permanent. There are no monogreen Shapeshifters, except Thornling , which is a shapeshifter, because all the -ling creatures are Shapeshifters.
DrukenReaps on EDH Conspiracy Help
8 years ago
You can use them but simply put they don't work.
Each of these has an effect referencing a drafted card but in a commander game no card was drafted so by official rules you can't get a token out of Caller of the Untamed and cant get a spell out of Arcane Savant.
If you really want to use these then talk with your playgroup. Personally I would say that the cards can exile a sideboard card at the start of the game. If you don't have a regular group I wouldn't bother.
ERoss8 on EDH Conspiracy Help
8 years ago
I'm confused about certain cards in Conspiracy and Conspiracy: Take the Crown that reference drafting cards, like Caller of the Untamed or Arcane Savant or even Noble Banneret . Are they legal, and if so, how do they work?
Note: it says on the gatherer that they are, but I'm not sure how they would work
| Have (1) | metalmagic |
| Want (0) |