Planar bridge and auras

Asked by Madcookie 7 months ago

I'm pretty sure this interaction is correct (i.e. it enchants as normal), but just to be on the safe side. If Planar Bridge pulls Mechanized Production from the deck, can the aura enchant an artifact as normal or is it countered? Also is the interaction the same with Paradox Haze .

Neotrup says... #1

The aura enters the ba\lefield attached to something it could legally enchant. It does not target so it can enter enchanting something with shroud or hexproof.

August 6, 2018 11:02 a.m.

Rhadamanthus says... Accepted answer #2

This will work just fine, as long as there's actually a valid object to enchant. If an aura is entering the battlefield by some other means besides being cast, you choose a legal object for it to enchant (defined by its "Enchant NN" ability) and attach it to that object as it enters the battlefield. If you can't choose a legal object then the aura stays where it is.

August 6, 2018 11:03 a.m.

Madcookie says... #3

Thank you both @Neotrup @Rhadamanthus :)

August 6, 2018 1:13 p.m.

Please login to comment