Isochron Scepter and Wild Guess

Asked by -Orvos- 6 months ago

If I imprint Wild Guess onto Isochron Scepter do i have to discard a card each time I use it?

DragonKing90 says... Accepted answer #1

you can't imprint Wild Guess onto Isochron Scepter. but Isochron Scepter does not negate additional costs.

October 7, 2018 10:30 p.m.

Kogarashi says... #2

To clarify, Isochron Scepter can only imprint instants that have a CMC of 2 or less. Wild Guess is a sorcery.

As mentioned, Isochron Scepter doesn't let you bypass additional costs. Imprinted Altar's Reap will still require you to sacrifice a creature. Chill Haunting still requires you to exile creature cards from your graveyard. Deprive still requires you to return a land you control to its owner's hand. And so on.

October 7, 2018 11:25 p.m.

Please login to comment