Please login to comment
So I can assign all 20 dmg to the 0/1 then! Thank you for repointing that part out to me... Haha I missed it.
January 8, 2017 7:14 p.m.
that rule doesn't clarify whether or not you can assign more than lethal damage. Is it against the rules to assign more than lethal damage to a creature?
January 8, 2017 6:59 p.m.
The answer is probably explained in my question but I don't understand some of the finer points of MTG rules so I'm asking...
If i had a 0/1 blocking a 20/20 with trample and i had Defensive Formation in play could I assign all combat damage to the 0/1 token or would I be required to just assign the one damage to the token and the rest to me because of the trample?
the cards errata on gatherer is: "Rather than the attacking player, you assign the combat damage of each creature attacking you. You can divide that creature's combat damage as you choose among any of the creatures blocking it."
note 1: Damage assignment choices from Trample and other things which allow alternative damage assignments for attacking creatures are all made by you.
note 2: With the exception of ignoring the damage assignment order, you follow all the normal rules for damage assignment.
January 8, 2017 6:11 p.m.
SCORE: 3 | 11 COMMENTS | 1449 VIEWS
SCORE: 63 | 88 COMMENTS | 10921 VIEWS | IN 44 FOLDERS
Commander / EDH*
SCORE: 14 | 20 COMMENTS | 4834 VIEWS | IN 5 FOLDERS
SCORE: 72 | 98 COMMENTS | 7172 VIEWS | IN 65 FOLDERS
SCORE: 6 | 14 COMMENTS | 1759 VIEWS
Commander / EDH
SCORE: 5 | 18 COMMENTS | 1787 VIEWS | IN 3 FOLDERS
Commander / EDH*
|Avg. deck rating||13.80|
|Favorite formats||Commander / EDH, Casual|
|Good Card Suggestions||64|
|Last activity||1 week|