Godsend question

Asked by Valentine35 4 years ago

Lets say i attack with a small creature like Doomed Traveler but he's equipped with Godsend , so now he's a 4/4. if hes blocked by a bigger creature, lets say Griselbrand . Does Griselbrand get exiled and the traveler stay alive? Does the blockers damage ever go through or is he immediately exiled?

( i also just wanted to imagine the doomed traveler wielding the sword of the gods against the demon of all demons lol.)

nobu_the_bard says... Accepted answer #1

The triggered ability on Godsend is triggered when blockers are declared. This happens before reaching the damage step.

It doesn't matter what the blockers are, you get to choose one to exile (Godsend doesn't target). Griselbrand could get exiled doing this before killing the Doomed Traveler, yes.

July 21, 2015 12:10 a.m.

Valentine35 says... #2

nice! thanks. Thats how i thought it worked but i just wanted to make sure.

July 21, 2015 12:13 a.m.

Boza says... #3

Please remember to select an answer to remove this from the unanswered questions queue.

Also, just lore-based, if I am not mistaken, Kothophed, Soul Hoarder is the most powerful of the 4 demons Liliana made a pact with.

July 21, 2015 2:30 a.m.

BlueScope says... #4

Note that the Traveller's damage also won't get through to the defending player, because he's been blocked - the blocker being removed from combat isn't relevant.

July 21, 2015 3:29 a.m.

This discussion has been closed