Cauldron Haze (persist until end of turn)

Asked by GearsGames 2 months ago

If Vizier of Remedies Viscera Seer and Wall of Omens Are in play and I cast Cauldron Haze with Wall of Omens as the target can I continually sacrifice it to Viscera for Scry and Draw since it has persist until end of turn?

Madcookie says... Accepted answer #1

No, because when Wall of Omens or any other creature affected by Cauldron Haze return from the GY due to persist it is considered a new object and is thus unaffected by the Cauldron Haze cast on its "previous" version.

For what you are trying to do you need a permanent type effect similar to Mikaeus, the Unhallowed .

July 6, 2019 8:19 a.m.

Please login to comment