Can I use Yeva, Nature's Herald's effect immediately the moment she is summoned?

Asked by Penguno 2 years ago

Hi!

Here is the situation:

I have Argothian Elder (without summoning sickness), Maze of Ith and a Forest on the field. I declared Argothian as my attacker and activated my infinite mana combo with the three cards. Afterwards, I flash in Yeva, Nature's Herald.

My question is: Will I be able to use Yeva's ability immediately (flashing in other creatures with the extra mana I have) the moment she enters the battlefield? Or will I have to move on to the next step on the combat phase, emptying my mana pool?

I was wondering about this because I thought it was similar to the issue with Fresh Meat in response to resolving board wipes like Wrath of God.

Neotrup says... Accepted answer #1

Once Yeva, Nature's Herald resolves you will receive priority again and be able to cast a creature spell. Because you are the first player to receive priority your opponent's can't even prevent you from casting at least one spell, say by casting Sudden Spoiling so Yeva would no longer be letting you cast creature spells at instant speed.

August 10, 2017 2:50 a.m.

Penguno says... #2

Ah... I see, because of Sudden Spoiling's Split Second ability. Thank you!

August 10, 2017 4:32 a.m.

Please login to comment