Can I double the effects of spells I cast with Jeleva?

Asked by LadyEmaSKye 6 months ago

For example, if I have Mirari out, and I have exiled an Army of the Damned with Jeleva, Nephalia's Scourge when I attack can I cast army twice essentially by paying 3 with mirari?

Neotrup says... Accepted answer #1

Because Jeleva, Nephalia's Scourge let's you cast the spells any relevant cast triggers will trigger. This includes Mirari. Not that Mirari copies the spell, not casts it, so you will technically only be casting the spell once for any other relevant on cast triggers (like storm), but you will have two copies of the spell, so in this case you'd get 26 zombies.

March 12, 2018 12:13 a.m.

XownagerX says... #2

You may cast the exiled card Army of the Damned with Jeleva, Nephalia's Scourge's triggered ability whenever she attacks. As you cast Army of the Damned, Army of the Damned is put on the stack

As you control Mirari, you may pay to put a copy of the Army of the Damned on top of the stack.

When the stack resolves, the copy of Army of the Damned will resolve first and after that the card Army of the Damned you had cast from exile will resolve secondly.

706.10. To copy a spell, activated ability, or triggered ability means to put a copy of it onto the stack; acopy of a spell isnt cast and a copy of an activated ability isnt activated. A copy of a spell orability copies both the characteristics of the spell or ability and all decisions made for it, includingmodes, targets, the value of X, and additional or alternative costs. (See rule 601, Casting Spells.)Choices that are normally made on resolution are not copied. If an effect of the copy refers toobjects used to pay its costs, it uses the objects used to pay the costs of the original spell or ability.A copy of a spell is owned by the player under whose control it was put on the stack. A copy of aspell or ability is controlled by the player under whose control it was put on the stack. A copy of aspell is itself a spell, even though it has no spell card associated with it. A copy of an ability is itselfan ability.

March 12, 2018 5:17 p.m.

Please login to comment