XownagerX Deckling

Please login to comment

903.9. If a commander would be exiled from anywhere or put into its owners hand, graveyard, orlibrary from anywhere, its owner may put it into the command zone instead. This replacement effectmay apply more than once to the same event. This is an exception to rule 614.5.

So the choice what will happen to the commander in question, depends entirely on the decision from the owner.

Note: if you would let your commander be exiled by Oblivion Ring and the triggered ability that would return the exiled card to it's owner's control would get countered, you'll be unable to play you commander for the rest of that game UNLESS you have something that allows you to retrieve it from the exile zone like Pull from Eternity.

March 12, 2018 5:32 p.m.

Said on Can I double ......


You may cast the exiled card Army of the Damned with Jeleva, Nephalia's Scourge's triggered ability whenever she attacks. As you cast Army of the Damned, Army of the Damned is put on the stack

As you control Mirari, you may pay to put a copy of the Army of the Damned on top of the stack.

When the stack resolves, the copy of Army of the Damned will resolve first and after that the card Army of the Damned you had cast from exile will resolve secondly.

706.10. To copy a spell, activated ability, or triggered ability means to put a copy of it onto the stack; acopy of a spell isnt cast and a copy of an activated ability isnt activated. A copy of a spell orability copies both the characteristics of the spell or ability and all decisions made for it, includingmodes, targets, the value of X, and additional or alternative costs. (See rule 601, Casting Spells.)Choices that are normally made on resolution are not copied. If an effect of the copy refers toobjects used to pay its costs, it uses the objects used to pay the costs of the original spell or ability.A copy of a spell is owned by the player under whose control it was put on the stack. A copy of aspell or ability is controlled by the player under whose control it was put on the stack. A copy of aspell is itself a spell, even though it has no spell card associated with it. A copy of an ability is itselfan ability.

March 12, 2018 5:17 p.m.

106.1b There are six types of mana: white, blue, black, red, green, and colorless.

As the mana you use from Rosheen Meanderer to put it into Ice Cauldron will have the charge counter, put onto Ice Cauldron, contain the .

To understand it more clearly I'll try explain it in my own words of how I understand it:

The , is a cost you must pay to activate Ice Cauldron's activated ability. The mana that you got from Rosheen Meanderer is used in the cost of the activated ability from Ice Cauldron which resolved with no problem. Then the activated ability of Ice Cauldron 'remembers' itself and stored it into the charge counter.

Basicly the Ice Cauldron 'remembers' the type and amount you spent, which is in this case.

So you may use that mana provided by the second activated ability of Ice Cauldron to cast the exiled card.

March 7, 2018 3:19 p.m.

Basicly what happens is:

Opponent cast a creature with power 4 or greater with an ETB effect. This goes on the stack but it will resolve immediatly because everyone passed priority.

At this moment the creature enters the battlefield, putting the ETB trigger on the stack. You gain priority which allows you to put the activated ability from Intrepid Hero onto the stack, targeting that creature.

If then everyone passes priority again and take no other actions, the stack will resolve.

First the activated ability from Intrepid Hero will destroy that creature.

Secondly the creature it's ETB triggered ability will resolve unless it no longer has a legal target.

Note: this is only possible if Intrepid Hero no longer has summoning sickness.

So as an answer to your question: Yes, you are correct.

March 4, 2018 4:25 p.m.

Said on Lich's Mirror...


Lich's Mirror will indeed prevent you from losing the game.

If you play against people that mill your library a lot I'd recommend putting a Kozilek, Butcher of Truth or Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre in your deck. Because each time they enter the graveyard from anywhere their triggered ability will trigger and let you shuffle your graveyard into your library.

March 4, 2018 4:10 p.m.


Nahiri, the Lithomancer

Commander / EDH XownagerX


Finished Decks 2
Prototype Decks 1
Drafts 0
Playing since Battle for Zendikar
Avg. deck rating 3.00
T/O Rank 788
Helper Rank None yet
Favorite formats Commander / EDH
Venues Outpost Antwerp
Last activity 1 week
Joined 1 month