Pull from Eternity

Asked by MeJeremy 1 month ago

Can Pull from Eternity return Academy Rector from exile to its owners graveyard?

multimedia says... #1

Yes.

May 6, 2021 12:47 a.m.

Named_Tawyny says... Accepted answer #2

Yes. The only restriction that Pull from Eternity has is that it needs to target a card that is both i) face up, and ii) in exile.

How it got to exile doesn't matter. It could be from a removal spell, it could be from impulse draw, or it could have put itself there. As long as the card is face up and in exile, pull from eternity can move it to the Graveyard

May 6, 2021 1:14 a.m.

Neotrup says... #3

As a note, if Academy Rector was exiled while it's ability is on the stack, you won't be able to exile it to that ability even if you return it with Pull from Eternity . This is because it's triggered ability will look for the exact object in the graveyard that was the creature that died. Even though it's the same card, it becomes a new object each time it changes zones and will not be recognized by the triggered ability.

May 6, 2021 2:39 a.m.

Please login to comment