Can i return Flip Lands with Ramunap Excavator?
Asked by Exotryptan 7 years ago
Can i, for example, return a Treasure Cove with a Ramunap Excavator ?
(Link doesnt work for some reason, Ramunap excavator says: "You may play land cards from your graveyard")
Just to build on the above, here are the relevant rules:
Rule 711.4a: While a double-faced card is outside the game, in a zone other than the battlefield, or on the battlefield with its front face up, it has only the characteristics of its front face.
Rule 711.8: A double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default. If a spell or ability puts it onto the battlefield transformed, it enters the battlefield with its back face up.
February 22, 2018 11:47 a.m.
Make sure to mark an answer as accepted so this can be removed from the unanswered queue.
Boza says... Accepted answer #1
No. Treasure Cove can only exist on the battlefield, after you have completed the conditions of Treasure Map Flip. In all other zones the card has only the characteristics of Treasure Map Flip.
February 22, 2018 8:09 a.m.