Can I exile a creature with Path to exile on a creature thats about to get flickered so it will not return?

Asked by dexxeron 4 years ago

Hi, I have a ruling question. As mentioned above, my opponent tried to flicker his dude so he can get the etb trigger. So I threw my path on the stack so he goes to exile before he flickers. Is this correct?

Polaris says... Accepted answer #1

Yes, Path to Exile is an instant so you can respond to something like Ephemerate or Ghostly Flicker (or Yorion, Sky Nomad 's enters-the-battlefield ability) by exiling a creature they want to flicker. If Path resolves, their creature will go to exile and can't be flickered because it isn't in play any more.

February 28, 2021 6:32 a.m.

ghostmode says... #2

they will get to fetch their basic land though, in accordance with your spell.

March 6, 2021 4:11 p.m.

Please login to comment