Forsaken Thresher


Foreboding Statue  Flip

Combos Browse all Suggest


Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Brawl Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Planechase Legal
Pre-release Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Standard Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

Forsaken Thresher

Artifact Creature — Construct

At the beginning of your precombat main phase, add one mana of any colour.

Rhadamanthus on Interaction between Orvar, the All-Form …

9 months ago

The rules about this have recently changed. With the introduction of transforming double-faced Incubator tokens in March of the Machine, the copy rules now say that token copies of transforming double-faced permanents are transforming double-faced tokens. In your example that means token copies of Foreboding Statue  Flip will also be double faced and will transform if they meet the requirements. Technically token copies of Forsaken Thresher  Flip will also be double-faced but won't have any way to transform back to the front side so it won't really matter.

Here's the full rules quote including examples:

707.8a If an effect creates a token that is a copy of a transforming permanent or a transforming double-faced card not on the battlefield, the resulting token is a transforming token that has both a front face and a back face. The characteristics of each face are determined by the copiable values of the same face of the permanent it is a copy of, as modified by any other copy effects that apply to that permanent. If the token is a copy of a transforming permanent with its back face up, the token enters the battlefield with its back face up. This rule does not apply to tokens that are created with their own set of characteristics and enter the battlefield as a copy of a transforming permanent due to a replacement effect.

Example: Afflicted Deserter  Flip is the front face of a transforming double-faced card, and the name of its back face is Werewolf Ransacker  Flip. If an effect creates a token that is a copy of that transforming permanent, the token also has the same two faces and can transform. It enters the battlefield with the same face up as the permanent that it is a copy of.

Example: Clone is not a transforming double-faced card, so a token that is created as a copy of a Clone is not a transforming token, even if it enters the battlefield as a copy of a transforming permanent due to Clone’s replacement effect.

CamraMaan on Interaction between Orvar, the All-Form …

9 months ago

I'm pretty sure that if I make a token copy of Forsaken Thresher  Flip with Orvar, the All-Form, the token will come in as a copy of that side of the card. Now, when I make a copy of Foreboding Statue  Flip, am I correct that it will not transform? Would this mean my token copies will effectively untap at the end of my turn and do nothing else once they have three counters? Pretty handy in an Orvar deck, if so. Thanks in advance!