Reverberate

Asked by Wyrbak 3 years ago

In a game of chaos I have Grafted Exoskeleton on my Wall of Blood. I pay eight life to give the Wall a power of 10. I use Fling on one opponent and Reverberate the Fling at the other player. My opponent said I have to sacrifice another creature for the second Fling, is this true?

pskinn01 says... Accepted answer #1

no, the sacrifice was done as a cost of the fling. Reverberate has not extra cost to cast.

but just so you know, fling does the damage, not the creature, so it would not be poison counters

October 20, 2016 6:08 p.m. Edited.

pskinn01 says... #2

from Fork's Gatherer Ruling:
10/4/2004: When a spell with additional costs is copied, you don't have to pay those costs again.

I don't know why it is not on Reverberate's, but the same rules apply.

October 20, 2016 6:16 p.m. Edited.

This discussion has been closed