Quicksilver Gargantuan on an animated artifact?

Asked by Shahkral_tol_Thel 5 years ago

What would happen at the end of turn if I did the following:

1) I have Sydri, Galvanic Genius out.

2) I play an artifact. (IE Darksteel Forge , then animate with Sydri's ability.

3) I then play Quicksilver Gargantuan , targeting the Darksteel Forge .

At the end of the turn, what would happen to the Quicksilver Gargantuan? Would it stay the same, or would it "unanimate"?

erabel says... Accepted answer #1

From the gatherer page on Clone (which, for all intents and purposes, works like this):

Clone copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing more (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn't copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.

You'd have an un-animated Darksteel Forge from the moment the Gargantuan enters as a copy of it.

June 2, 2014 11:42 p.m.

Epochalyptik says... #2

Note also that Quicksilver Gargantuan doesn't target anything.

June 2, 2014 11:47 p.m.

This discussion has been closed