Multiple questions about Paradox Haze
Asked by SorcerersBone 5 years ago
So I was thinking of convoluted ways to generate tokens, and this came to mind.
Paradox Haze (Enchantment - Aura) targeted by Liquimetal Coating (temporary Artifact Enchantment - Aura) chosen by Phyrexian Metamorph (perma Artifact Enchantment - Aura) enchanted by Animate Artifact (perma Artifact Enchantment Creature) enchanted by Followed Footsteps
First, now that the Aura bit fell off, am I no longer enchanted by Paradox Haze so I cant get that additional upkeep?
This doesn't work at all due to an earlier step in the process, making the latter ones irrelevant. From the comp rules (emphasis added):
303.4d. An Aura can't enchant itself. If this occurs somehow, the Aura is put into its owner's graveyard. An Aura that's also a creature can't enchant anything. If this occurs somehow, the Aura becomes unattached, then is put into its owner's graveyard. (These are state-based actions. See rule 704.) An Aura can't enchant more than one object or player. If a spell or ability would cause an Aura to become attached to more than one object or player, the Aura's controller chooses which object or player it becomes attached to.
July 19, 2014 12:28 a.m.
Wait if that's true then how come bestow lets the auras become creatures after the creature it enchants leaves the battlefield?
July 19, 2014 12:53 a.m.
Because when they become Creatures they cease to be Auras. That is part of the rules for bestow keyword, not a rule inherent to Auras. Check it out.
July 19, 2014 1:48 a.m.
Bestow doesn't let auras become creatures. It lets creatures (specifically : enchantment creatures) become auras.