if someone attacks for lethal regardless of blocks but your blockers have a death trigger that deals damage that is lethal to your opponent, do you draw, or who wins?

Asked by emrakulinsmugglers 2 years ago

for example, if I was at 5 life and had a Marionette Master at pt 1/3 and also had 3 Servo Tokens, and was attacked by a Breaker of Armies and an Oblivion Sower , and the attacker was at 3 life, and because marionette master still triggers when it dies with the artifacts (ruling on gatherer.wizards.com), do you die before the triggers resolve? or do the triggers resolve same time as combat damage? who wins, blocker or attacker?

Lame_Duck says... Accepted answer #1

You die before the triggers resolve. Losing the game for having 0 or less life is a state-based action that is checked whenever a player would get priority, before triggered abilities are even put onto the stack, let alone resolved.

January 30, 2017 3:20 p.m.

This discussion has been closed