How does Boseiju, Who Shelters All interact with Dovescape?

Asked by Russ1981 1 year ago

If I cast a spell with Boseiju, Who Shelters All with Dovescape in play, what happens? Obviously the spell will resolve, but does Dovescape have to be able to counter the spell in order for me to get the tokens, or is that a separate effect?

BlueScope says... Accepted answer #1

You would get those token creatures.

Cards that depend on something happening usually you the phrasing "If you do" (such as Academy Raider), or will have a special ruling (for example, exchanges can only happen if both entities to be exchanged still exist at the time the exchange would happen). None of those apply here, so there's no reason why you wouldn't get those tokens.

May 18, 2017 8:58 a.m.

colton815 says... #2

you could have just looked up Dovescape on the gatherer and it would tell you.

May 18, 2017 11:25 a.m.

Please login to comment