Eldritch Evolution

Asked by Maestro-yw 9 months ago

what happens if i sacrifice Seedguide Ash with Eldritch Evolution and place Omnath, Locus of Rage on the battlefield ? Can i place the lands after Omnath, Locus of Rage

Gidgetimer says... Accepted answer #1

No, Sacrificing a creature is a cost of Eldritch Evolution. You pay costs as the last step of casting a spell and putting the spell on the stack is the first step to casting a spell. This means that Eldritch Evolution is already on the stack when Seedguide Ash dies and the trigger goes on the stack above Eldritch Evolution and will resolve first.

September 13, 2017 12:59 a.m.

Maestro-yw says... #2

does Iwamori of the Open Fist works with Eldritch Evolution ? i don't need to cast Iwamori of the Open Fist to profit of his trigger ability ?

September 16, 2017 12:07 p.m.

Maestro-yw says... #3

Let's say i have Bosk Banneret on the field.3th round i play Eldritch Evolution and sacrifice Bosk Banneret so i search for Iwamori of the Open Fist in my library and play a Legendary card like Omnath, Locus of Rage from my hand

September 16, 2017 12:12 p.m.

AcryiA says... #4

Iwamori of the Open Fist will trigger as it enters the battlefield, regardless of how it entered. However, Iwamori of the Open Fist only allows opponents to play a legendary creature. If you control Iwamori's ability, you will not be able to play Omanth from your hand.

September 21, 2017 2:41 p.m.

Maestro-yw says... #5

woeps fail

September 22, 2017 9:18 a.m.

Please login to comment