Does Pristine Angel allow Protection for other creatures while Concerted Effort is in play?

Asked by BMHKain 2 weeks ago

Pristine Angel + Concerted Effort

I'll be cutting some stuff after I get an answer... Thank you. :)

Kogarashi says... Accepted answer #1

When Concerted Effort's trigger resolves, it will see that Pristine Angel (assuming it's untapped) has flying, protection from artifacts, and protection from all colors. It won't "see" the condition attached to the protections, just that the angel has them. It will then give all your creatures those same abilities.

This means that your Pristine Angel will technically have two copies of its abilities, one of which doesn't care if your angel is tapped or not (because the "must be untapped" condition wasn't copied over). So during that turn, even if your Pristine Angel taps, it will still have protection from artifacts and all colors through the Concerted Effort's effect. Your other creatures will also have it, regardless of whether or not they tap.

October 9, 2018 9:44 a.m.

Pieguy396 says... #2

Please be sure to mark the above answer as correct so your question can be removed from the unanswered queue

October 13, 2018 1:29 p.m.

BMHKain says... #3

Just remembered this (I'm working on a cEDH Boros Deck...). Anyway, Answer set. Thanks for the reminder, Pieguy396. I would've forgot about this entirely... Anything else needing my attention? I'll get to those Questions of mine right away.

October 13, 2018 1:53 p.m.

Kogarashi says... #4

You've also got your other Pristine Angel/Concerted Effort question still in the queue.

October 13, 2018 11:57 p.m.

BMHKain says... #5

Just answered it. I wonder what else I've been missing on from awhile back. Thankfully though; Pristine Angel + Concerted Effort combo was since removed for such reasons BTW. Didn't think Colors are the only quality that mattered...

October 14, 2018 7:12 a.m.

Please login to comment