Does Destructive Revelry Beat Splinter Twin?

Asked by Pheardemons 4 years ago

Let's say my opponent has a Deceiver Exarch on his side of the field and attaches a Splinter Twin to it. When he taps Splinter Twin for the combo, before it resolves I play Destructive Revelry . Does Destructive Revelry destroy Splinter Twin before the infinite combo? Or does the token come out before Destructive Revelry fully resolves?

Epochalyptik says... Accepted answer #1

The ability that Splinter Twin confers is just a normal activated ability. Players can respond to it, and it doesn't do anything until it resolves. If you destroy Splinter Twin or the enchanted creature before the ability resolves, then you can stop the combo. Note, however, that your opponent will still get a token because the ability will still resolve and produce a copy using the source creature's last known information.

May 7, 2015 8:41 p.m.

This discussion has been closed