Does Celestial Flare affect creatures with protection from White?

Asked by Hanzeru 5 years ago

Example: My opponent swings with his Stormbreath Dragon or Blood Baron of Vizkopa then I cast Celestial Flare in response. Since it target's my opponent, can he choose the above creatures to sacrifice? Or does the protection from white saves them from being targetted by my opponent?

Boza says... Accepted answer #1

PRotection stops the following things:

DamageEnchantingBlockingTargeting

Or DEBT. Celestial Flare does neither of these things, so protection does not apply and the creature will have to be sacced.

June 3, 2014 5:46 a.m.

Epochalyptik says... #2

Note that your opponent doesn't target the creatures.

June 3, 2014 6:55 a.m.

This discussion has been closed